Skip to main content

From March 2018 there are multiple occupations lists for the different visa programs.

These occupation lists are set out in 5 different legislative instruments. This means that every legislative instrument contains its own MLTSSL, STSOL or ROL lists.

  • MLTSSL stands for Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List
  • STSOL stands for Short-term Skilled Occupation List
  • ROL stands for Regional Occupation List

These lists replaced the old SOL (Skilled Occupation List) and CSOL (Consolidated Skilled Occupation List).

Looking at this in detail:

In summary, from March 2018 there are 5 MLTSSL lists, 3 STSOL lists and 4 ROL lists.

It is key that applicants check which is the relevant list according to the visa program they wish to apply for.

Contact us if you are seeking professional immigration assistance and would like to talk to a Registered Migration Agent

ContactBook A ConsultationOur Prices
Close Menu