Skip to main content

The Federal Government has established a new Designated Area Migration Agreement (DAMA) in the Goulburn Valley in Northern Victoria (VIC). The region includes the following Local Government areas:

  • Greater Shepparton City Council
  • Moira Shire
  • Campaspe Shire

What is a DAMA?

Basically, a Designated Area Migration Agreement (DAMA) is a type of Labour Agreement between the Australian Government and a designated area. DAMA’s help expedite growth in regional areas while addressing critical worker shortages across all industries.


The Goulburn Valley DAMA enables the region’s employers to sponsor skilled and semi-skilled overseas workers for specified positions they cannot fill with local workers.

The published Goulburn Valley DAMA list will allow local businesses to employ suitably skilled workers in 56 occupations.

Employer applications for the GV DAMA will open in March 2022

The list of relevant occupations can be found at this link:


The Goulburn Valley DAMA provides different types of concessions depending on the nominated occupation, including:

  • Skills, qualifications and experience requirements
  • Temporary Skilled Migration Income Threshold (TSMIT)
  • English Language requirements
  • Pathway to Permanent Residence (PR)
  • Age Concessions: 55 years for overseas workers in skill level 1-4 occupations


Anzscosearch and DAMA Lists

You can easily find an occupation’s eligibility under the different DAMA programs by using the Anzscosearch searching tool:

dama eligibility

You can also access all DAMA lists and check all eligible occupations at once.

dama anzscosearch

Contact us if you are seeking professional immigration assistance and would like to talk to a Registered Migration Agent

ContactBook A ConsultationOur Prices
Close Menu